Arlington Catholic High School News


  • 10/27/17Congratulations to our Catholic Schools Foundation Scholars

    These AC Students were inducted into the sixth class of CSF Scholars by the Catholic Schools Foundation: Jeffrey Joas’18, Julia Yianacopoulos’18, Nia Pires’19, Zachary Frankel ’19, Givaugn Beaubrun’19, Shandelle Gomez ’20, Olivia Copeland ’20, Michael Fogarty ’21, Michael Rich ’21, Kylie McCarthy ‘21.

    Tuesday, October 17th, Newton, MA – At a Mass followed by a reception at Our Lady Help of Christians Church, Seán Cardinal O’Malley, Archbishop of Boston, inducted the seventh class of Catholic Schools Foundation (CSF) Scholars. These students from AC were ten among the 491 CSF Scholars in Catholic high schools across the Archdiocese of Boston.

    The CSF Scholars Program was established in 2011 to provide scholarships to a select group of students in the Archdiocese of Boston’s Catholic high schools. Students are chosen from each school based upon their potential to succeed academically and to serve his or her community. Since 2011, $8.1 million in scholarships have been distributed to 800 students for the CSF Scholars Program.

    We are so proud of these students and their success. ~ Principal  Miss Linda Butt

    Cardinal O’Malley was accompanied by Michael Reardon, Executive Director of the Catholic Schools Foundation, and Kathleen P. Mears, Superintendent of Catholic Schools in the Archdiocese of Boston